FASHION

Winter wonderland

Fashion-wise winter is great for so many reasons. Not only can you wear your favourite coat or buy that new pair of boots you’ve been looking for so long but mostly it offers so many textures, different materials, unusual prints that certainly take the monotony out of our fashion life. Fur, velvet, knits are for sure wintery like but on the contrary florals, cream colour or lace represent the soft, romantic side. Teamed together in one styling they create a perfect fashion wonderland.

VELVET + KNIT

The rich, royal velvet is one of the key trends of the season. There is literally no piece of clothing, footwear or accessory that didn’t get a velvet make-over this winter, however one of the key pieces to invest in is for sure a slip velvet dress. We love it in a combination with chunky knit sweater and ankle boots in plum.

Jumper Sita Murt, €128/£113/$151www.sitamurt.co.uk; Dress Drifter, €127/£112/$150 drifter.com;  Boots ATP Atelier, €395/£349/$466 www.atpatelier.com; Earrings Orla Kiely, €45/£40/$54 www.orlakiely.com; Watch Lord Timepieces, €85/£75/$99 www.lordtimepieces.com

LACE + FUR

There is something romantic in lace. This soft, delicate fabric is simply gorgeous, something every girl need for her sweet moments. We especially love it on this black gown that you can actually wear for your daily rendez-vous as well. Team it with short fur jacket in emerald and pearl-embellished leather ankle boots that give a cool contrast to romantic side of lace. Add a beret for the chic effect.

Jacket Amo Couture, €92/£81/$109 www.amocouture.co.uk; Lace detail gown Mango, €139.99/£119.99/$159.99 www.mango.com; Wool beret Bon prix, €19.99/£16.99/$22.99 www.bonprix.co.uk; Ankle boots Miu Miu, €950/£845/$1,240 www.mytheresa.com

FLORAL + RED

When it comes to fashion, flowers are the last thing we think about in winter. Luckily for us designers don’t think this way and keep bringing flowers back to the scene even when they stop blossoming in nature. Sure they are more modest and often teamed with black or burgundy but floral print is going strong winter after winter. This floral dress will brighten your day together with a sophisticated red coat, lace-up ankle boots and a pom-pom hat.

Dress Oui, €225/£199/$265 www.oui.com; Fit&flare coat Jacques Vert, €181/£159.20/$212 www.jacques-vert.co.uk;  Boots Chie Mihara, €378/£333/$445 www.chiemihara.com; Gloves Jane Norman, €11.50/£10/$13.50 www.janenorman.co.uk

Leave a Reply